Structure of the Board of Management

Structure of the school management

St. Patrick’s N.S. is a Catholic school under the patronage of the Catholic Archbishop of Dublin.

The school is managed by a Board of Management.

The Board is comprised of eight members.

Two members nominated by the Patron; Margaret O’Grady and Cristín Deiseach 

Two members from the wider community; Ela Gornik and Mark Burton

Two members elected by the parents of children enrolled in the school; Debbie Brack and David Flynn.

Two member of the teaching staff, including the Principal; Mary Conroy and Emma King.

The Board of Management runs for a four year term.